News, Gossip & Scandal from the world of CTP Teams!

Home /
Today Is The Day – $5000 To Be Awarded To CTP Teams

Today Is The Day – $5000 To Be Awarded To CTP Teams

Top three teams for Season One of CTP Teams

Christmas is over and santa is putting his feet up for another year…except that in the land of TimTech today is second Christmas.

Today is the the day that $5,000 gets awarded to the three top teams in CTP Teams…it goes to the teams who battled, toiled and put in many months of consistent effort to earn more points than any others over an extended time frame.

The prize was hard won and is very well deserved to everyone on the teams concerned and we are very happy to be able to award this prize today.

So here are the winners of the first ever season on CTP Teams…

SurfAholics Alpha badge leaderboard at end of Season One for CTP Teams

First Place: SurfAholics Alpha led by Matt Badura with 1,826 points.

Lucky 13 CTP Teams badges leaderboard at end of Season One

Second Place: Lucky 13 led by Tom Wacker with 1,783 points.

CSN trophy leaderboard for CTP Teams at end of Season One

Third Place: The Cash Surfing Network led by Eric Goettman with 1,634 points.


First place: $3,000

Second place: $1,500

Third place: $500

The prizes will be awarded to the team leaders named above to do with as they please. Matt, Tom and Eric could keep the prizes for themselves, distribute them among the team or do absolutely anything they want with them. However given the caliber of these three leaders I do know that whatever they decide to do will be equitable and fair.

TimTech’s CEO Justin Ledvina said today: “Since day one at CTP Teams, everyone here has been immensely impressed at the way this contest has taken off and how it has gone from strength to strength.

“We knew that there was a real community spirit within CTP and that team-work and the spirit of cooperation would be demonstrated by so many of our wonderful members.

“I want to pay tribute to everyone who has taken part in CTP Teams and, in particular, to everyone who was one of the winning teams. Having such an amazing community within CTP makes us all very proud to be part of this extended family.

“Well done everyone.”

CTP teams takes a break now for a week…well kind of. There is still good reason to be surfing and building up points this week…details tomorrow.


15 responses to “Today Is The Day – $5000 To Be Awarded To CTP Teams”

  1. Howard Fullmer says:

    WooHoo Go team SurfAholics Go Go Go YEAH!!!!!!!!!

  2. Hi. I am Terry Allison. I am a SurfAholic… Thank you very much! All the teams did very well, especially for something very new to us all!

  3. James Bain says:

    Congrats to all team members.

  4. Patricia Hedge says:

    Congrats to all team members and especially to my Surfaholic team members!

  5. Jolanthe says:

    Congrats to all team members, very good job πŸ™‚ I wish all a Happy New Year πŸ™‚

  6. Awesome job everybody! Congratulations for the winners! Have a great New Year!

  7. Wayne Joseph says:

    Congrats to my team for 3rd place and WTG to the 2 top teams for a fantastic win for the “maiden” year of CTP teams. Happy New Year 2015!!!

  8. Well done all who won. Surfing that one more page,getting one last vault, It all pays off if you are wiling to strive to do just one more than the person next to you, These top 3 teams certainly worked hard for all they received I stand in awe of all of you. “See you at the top” More than a slogan, it is what it takes to get there!


  9. Well Done, roll on season 2

  10. Abdellah says:

    Congratulations winner teams, very good job πŸ™‚

  11. Glenn Witmer says:

    Way to go to everyone that participated

  12. Michael says:

    Congratulations to the all the winners… well deserved indeed!!!

  13. Karen Kuty says:

    Congratulations to the winners & to all the players.

  14. Raj G says:


    Congrats to all winners and all participants…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.